Monday, July 14, 2014

Book Review: Time’s Echo (The Chronos Files) by Rysa Walker

Omg! I love Time’s Echo. It’s a novella based off of Rysa Walker’s novel Time’s Twisted Arrow now called, Timebound. Here’s the review I did on her first book. You should check it out: https://www.blogger.com/blogger.g?blogID=8121777278506489563#editor/target=post;postID=609574018300170779;onPublishedMenu=allposts;onClosedMenu=allposts;postNum=182;src=postname

You need to read the first book before you read Time’s Echo. And yes, they’re time traveling novels and one of the best out there.

Time’s Echo is in Kiernan’s POV, instead of Kate’s (the first book is in her POV). He’s a great character who was born in the 1800s. Kate met him when she traveled to his time, back when he was a boy, and she gave him a CHRONOS  (Chrono-Historical Research Organization and Natural Observation Society) key before she blinked out of that century. It’s a round medallion that gives people who have the designer DNA, the ability to activate this nifty device and travel through time. Kiernan still has the key, and as an adult, he hooks-up with Kate in other times. He's in love with her and secretly joins her crusade to thwart Saul's wacky, religious plan to basically rule the world as a wealthy Messiah.

In Time's Echo, someone fools with the timeline, and Kate disappears. Kiernan is desperate to find her and will go to great lengths to do so. There's also a mystery he's anxious to solve regarding the first time he meets Kate.

This novella is written in such a clever way that it ties in with the first book. I think Time's Echo is a treat for fans of The CHRONOS Files, and I'm so glad Rysa wrote this. The reason why I say that is because you get to see what Kiernan is doing in the first book, while Kate's eccentric grandmother tells Kate, she inherited designer DNA from the time traveling historians of CHRONOS.


This book is full of awesome sauce, and I can't wait to read the next installment in this inventive tale.  

http://www.amazon.com/Times-Echo-CHRONOS-Files-Novella-ebook/dp/B00JY0FOUS/

No comments:

Post a Comment